Due to the winter storm, the library will be closed on Saturday, January 29th.  Staff will be available by phone or email to provide remote assistance during business hours.

All in-person programs, events, and meetings for January have been suspended due to the rising number of COVID-19 infections in the community.

All library visitors and employees are required to properly wear approved face masks in the building.  Approved masks include surgical, N-95 and KN-95, or cloth masks and must completely cover your nose and mouth.

Thank you for helping to keep our community safe and our town buildings open!

Library Hours

 

Monday: 12pm-8:30pm

Tuesday - Wednesday: 9:30am - 8:30pm

Thursday - Saturday: 9:30am - 5pm

Sunday: Closed

 


2021/2022 Holidays

 

Closed Days
Friday, December 31 - New Year's Eve (New Year's Day observed)
Saturday, January 1, 2022 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 17 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 21 - Presidents' Day
Monday, April 18 - Patriot's Day
Saturday, May 28 & Monday, May 30 - Memorial Day weekend
Monday, July 4 - Independence Day
Saturday, September 3 & Monday, September 5 - Labor Day weekend
Monday, October 10 - Columbus Day/Indigenous Peoples' Day
Friday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 24 & Friday, November 25 - Thanksgiving
Saturday, December 24 - Christmas Eve
Monday, December 26 - Christmas (observed)
Saturday, December 31 - New Year's Eve

 

Early Closing Days
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 - Close at 3pm  

 


Parking

 

The library parking lot is behind the library.  Turn onto Patty Lane (located across from Cumberland Farms).  Our parking lot will be on the left.  Additional parking is located on the corner of Hudson and Pierce Streets.