and Telephone Extensions
Jean M. Langley, Library Director, x 9
Kate Whitman, Financial Assistant, x 8
Circulation Desk, x 6
  • Julie Brownlee, Circulation Desk Supervisor
  • Kristen Bartolomeo
  • Geneinde Jones
  • Sidney Field
Adult Services, x 5
  • Deborah Hersh,  Reference Librarian
  • Justin Snook, Reference Librarian

Teen Services, x 7

  • Bonny Krantz, Young Adult Librarian
Children's Services, x 4
  • Laura Brennan
  • Julie Bozicas
  • Rebecca Bookhout
Library Hours, x 3



The Trustees are citizens of Northborough appointed by the Board of Selectmen to oversee the library, establish policy and plans, determine the final budget, and act as advocates for the library. There are nine members, each of whom serves a three year term. The terms are staggered for continuity, and appointments may be renewed. The Trustees meet on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. These are public meetings. As of April 2014, the Trustees are:

Lara (Weaver) Helwig, Chair
Barbara Virgil 
Michelle Rehill
Jane Clark
John Stoddard
Ralph Parente
Leslie Homzie
James Pini
Jack Sharp